Sport BC President’s Award

The Sport BC Presidents’ Awards give BC’s Provincial Sport Organizations an opportunity to showcase those individuals who make a significant, and often unheralded, contribution to their sport.

Past recipients are:

2016 George Okazaki, Vernon Judo Club

2015 Al Hadvick, Victoria Judo Club, Judo BC & Judo Canada

2014 Beth and Wes Roots – Port Coquitlam Judo Club

2013 James Chevrette – Aberdeen Judo Club

2012  Ron Kuramoto – Steveston Judo Club

2011  Aline Strasdin – Prince George Judo Club

2010  Curtis Pentland – Burnaby Judo Club

2007  Art Nishi – Steveston Judo Club

2006  James Linton

2005  Penny and Seiko Ouchi – Kamloops Judo Club

2004  Ron Wright – Golden Ears Judo Club

1995  Jim Kojima – Steveston Judo Club

1994  Yeiji Inouye – Victoria Judo Club